skip navigation

LYB Open Gym

Open gym will be February 9th-March 29th for the following groups: 

Baseball
4-5 pm:  5th & 6th grade or 11U/12U (high school gym)
5-6 pm:  7th through 9th grade or 13U/14U (HS)
6-7 pm:  10th through 12th grade (HS)
5-630 pm:  3rd & 4th grade or 9U/10U (elementary school)

Softball (middle school gym)
12-1:30 pm:  9th through 12th grade
1:30-2:30 pm:  girls who will be in 14U
2:30-3:30 pm:  girls who will be in 12U
3:30-4:30 pm:  girls who will be in 10U

LYB New Parent Registration

For new families joining LYB, we will host an informational meeting on Sunday, March 1st from 6:00-7:00 p.m.  at the Community Building located behind the fire station. 

2020 AppleSmash Tournament Dates

The following dates have been scheduled for our 2020 AppleSmash tournaments:

June 5 & 6, 2020 – 10U, 12U, 14U Softball Tournament

June 19 & 20, 2020 – 9U, 10U, 13U, 14U Baseball Tournament

June 26 & 27, 2020 – 11U & 12U Baseball Tournament

TBD in July 2020 – High School Softball Tournament

Please contact Ryan Jore, ryanjore9586@gmail.com regarding baseball tournaments or Casey Tomten for softball tournaments, coachtomten@yahoo.com.  Thank you! 

2020 Night at the Loggers

The 2020 Night at the Loggers event will take place on Sunday, June 28th.   Additional details about the event will be announced at a later date.  

2020 LYB Player Evaluations

Baseball & softball player evaluations will be on Saturday, April 4th and Sunday, April 5th at Abnet Field.  Times to be determined. 

If there is inclimate weather, evaluations will be held in the middle or high school gym.  

LYB baseball & softball registration

LYB registration for baseball and softball will run from March 1st-March 31st, 2020

The minimum age for any baseball player is 8 years old/2nd grade. The maximum age is 14 years old on April 30th.   The minimum age for any softball player is 8 years old/2nd grade.  The maximum age is 18 years old/11th grade on January 1st.

This season,  each family will be charged a refundable $100 volunteer fee.   Each family must volunteer at least 4 hours during the season to receive a refund.   All refunds will be processed at the end of the season.  We will not be prorating the refund.  All 4 volunteer hours need to be satisfied to receive a refund.   Thank you! 

THANK YOU 2019 SPONSORS!

LYB would like to thank the following sponsors for making our program a success:

Chiropractic First of La Crescent: https://www.beforedrugs.com

First Supply:  https://www.1supply.com/

Industrial Systems & Service, LLC:  715-781-0256

Merchants Bank:  https://www.merchantsbank.com/

Niebuhr Plumbing & Heating:https://www.niebuhrplumbing.net/

Schumacher Kish:  http://www.schumacher-kish.com/

Sports Hub:  https://www.sportshubbar.com/

Kaddy's Kafe:  236 Main St. La Crescent (507-895-2900)

Dick's Sporting Goods: https://stores.dickssportinggoods.com

Buehler Landscaping: 507-895-6509

Miken Sports Caledonia:  https://www.mikensports.com/

Wieser Brothers General Contractor Inc. http://www.wieserbrothers.com/

Quillin's:  https://quillinsfoods.com/find-your-store/la-crescent/

Kwik Trip:  https://www.kwiktrip.com

Dakota Supply Group (DSG): https://www.dakotasupplygroup.com/location/la-crosse-wi/

Thorson Graphics:  https://www.thorsongraphics.com/

*Want to see your name on this list and be a sponsor for LYB, please send an email to lacrescentyouthball@yahoo.com with "Sponsorship" in the subject line. 

 

Bat Rules

Select the following link for important information on Bat Rules!

Coulee Region Sports League

Coulee Region Sports League

Please visit the Coulee Region Sports website for additional information about the 2019 season! Thank you!

La Crescent Youth Ball

Our mission is to provide a fun and competitive summer ball experience focused on teamwork, sportsmanship and skill building.

Contact information

La Crescent Youth Ball
PO Box 128
La Crescent, MN  55947

email:  lacrescentyouthball@yahoo.com